Tuesday 23 May 2017

Summer Sports

Basketball
Practices
Year 3-4
Wednesday 3.30-4.20pm
Year 5­ - 6
Tuesday 3.20 - ­4.30pm and Thursday 2.30­- 3.20pm
Year 7 and ­8
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

Matches
Year 3-4
Practices only, No Matches played for Basketball in Term 1
Year 5-6
Friday nights @ YMCA Hamilton and Fraser High School
Years 7-8
Tuesday nights @ YMCA Hamilton and Fraser High School
Code Co-ordinator:
Paul Norman
 

paul.norman@southwell.school.nz
 

Cricket
Practices
Year 1-4
Wednesday 3.30-4.20pm
Year 5­ - 6
Tuesday 3.20 - ­4.30pm and Thursday 2.30­- 3.20pm
Year 7 and ­8
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

Matches
Year 1-6
Friday night (plastic ball) venues around hamilton area
Year 5-8
Saturday (Hardball) @ venues around hamilton area
Years 7-8
Friday nights (plastic ball) @ venues around Hamilton area


Code Co-ordinator:
TIC:

Amy Kaukau
Johannes Botha

amy.kaukau@southwell.school.nz
johannes.botha@southwell.school.nz

Cycling

Image Place Holder

Students must own a road bike to be able to choose thie option. Contact Mr Mills if you are unsure about this.

Practices
Year 5 and ­6
Tuesday 3.20­-4.30pm and Thursday 2.30-­3.20pm (skill development)

Year 7 and 8
Tuesday 2.30­-4.00pm and Thursday

Club Racing
5.30­-7.00pm No Training. Thursday Track Cycling invitation only.

TIC:

Damian Mills

damian.mills@southwell.school.nz

Softball
Practices
Year 5­ - 6
Tuesday 3.20 - ­4.30pm and Thursday 2.30­- 3.20pm
Year 7 and ­8
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

Matches
Year 5-8
Saturdays @ Resthills Park 

Code Co-ordinator:


Amy Kaukau


amy.kaukau@southwell.school.nz

Tennis
Practices
Year 3-4
Wednesday 3.30-4.20pm
Year 5­ - 6
Tuesday 3.20 - ­4.30pm and Thursday 2.30­- 3.20pm
Year 7 and ­8
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

Matches
Practices only, no matches played for tennis

Touch Rugby
Practices
Year 1-4
Wednesday 3.30-4.20pm
Year 5­ - 6
Tuesday 3.20 - ­4.30pm and Thursday 2.30­- 3.20pm
Year 7 and ­8
Tuesday 2.30- ­3.20pm and Thursday 3.20- ­4.30pm

Matches
Year 1-8
Thursday nights @ Swarbrick Park Games 
Code Co-ordinator:
TIC:

Belinda Kane
Haydn Stoevelaar

belinda.kane@southwell.school.nz
haydn.stoevelaar@southwell.school.nz

 

Southwell School

  • Address:PO Box 14015 Five Cross Roads Hamilton 3252 New Zealand
  • Phone:+64 7 855 2089
  • Fax:+64 7 855 9023
  • Email:office@southwell.school.nz
  • Office Hrs:8.00am to 5.00pm


© 2017 Southwell School. All Rights Reserved. | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Email to a Friend | Print Page |