

Southwell School Junior Prize Giving

Year 0-5

Prizes presented by

Mrs Zarina Poole and Mrs Katie Williams

Mothers of the Deputy Head Boy and Deputy Head Girl

12th December 2022



Junior Prize Giving Year 0 - 5

10.30am - Great Hall

12th December 2021

Prizes presented by

Mrs Katie Williams and Mrs Zarina Poole Mothers of the Deputy Head Girl and Deputy Head Boy

Programme

• Please stand for the official party - Mrs Angela Smith and Mrs Victoria Trenwith

• We sing The National Anthem (below)

Prayer Chaplain, Rev'd Canon Neale Troon

Welcome Mr Jason Speedy

Chairman's Address
 Mr Gary Mollard

• Junior Choir "Let it Snow"

Headmaster's Address
 Mr Jason Speedy

Deputy Head Prefects
 Lola Williams & Troy Poole to speak

• String Orchestra 'Angels in the Halls'

Class Awards
 Presented by Mrs Katie Williams

• Wind Band "Mumma Mia"

Special Prizes Presented by Mrs Zarina Poole

We sing - The Lord's Prayer (on overhead screen)

Blessing - Chaplain, Rev'd Canon Neale Troon

Please remain standing while the students and official guests move to the Oval. Parents please meet your children at the Oval following the procession.

The New Zealand National Anthem

E ihoa atua a O nga iwi matou ra Ata whakarongo na Me aroha noa

Kia hua ko te pai Kia tau to atawhai Manaakitia mai Aotearoa God of nations at Thy feet In the bonds of love, we meet Hear our voices we entreat God defend our Freeland

Guard Pacific's triple star From the shafts of strife and war Make her praises heard afar God defend New Zealand

Class Awards

General Excellence

Awarded to the student who throughout the year has performed consistently in class and has persisted in all academic activities.

Diligence

Awarded to the student who has consistently performed with diligence in class throughout the year.

Progress

Awarded to the student who has made the most progress in class in all academic subjects throughout the year.

Diligence 1LT Milla Xu
Diligence 1LT Paige He
Progress 1LT Hugo Stark

General Excellence 1LF
General Excellence 1LF
Vishan Ma
Diligence 1LF
Progress 1LF
Grayson Te Weehi
Yishan Ma
Phyllis Mai

General Excellence 1JC

General Excellence 1JC

Diligence 1JC

Progress 1JC

Leanna Yacobi

Neve Williams

Noah Ogle

Rylah Jones

Diligence 1GC

Diligence 1GC

Bridge Lu

Progress 1GC

Mila Ah Yen

General Excellence 2BC
General Excellence 2BC
Leo Xu
Diligence 2BC
Progress 2BC
Alex Richards

General Excellence 2KG

General Excellence 2KG

Diligence 2KG

Progress 2KG

Torika Sea

Elise Huang

Saachi Rathod

Maddie Wells

General Excellence 3AR
General Excellence 3AR
Alex Li
General Excellence 3AR
Aiden Zhang
Diligence 3AR
Varun Vijay Anand
Progress 3AR
Jonty Taylor

General Excellence 3LSY
General Excellence 3LSY
General Excellence 3LSY
Emily Lugton
Ellie Li
Diligence 3LSY
Briar Ord
Progress 3LSY
Max Baigent

General Excellence 4KMD
General Excellence 4KMD
Amelia Li
General Excellence 4KMD
Evangeline Rushbrooke
Diligence 4KMD
Hannah Grayling
Progress 4KMD
Sienna Smith

General Excellence 4NP
General Excellence 4NP
Olive Lugton
General Excellence 4NP
Rahil Singh
Diligence 4NP
Charlotte Bell
Progress 4NP
Lucas Lonsdale

General Excellence 5JMF

General Excellence 5JMF

Diligence 5JMF

Progress 5JMF

Vera Crome
Siddharth Nair
Jaden Lee
Maggie Thorburn

Maia Robinson

General Excellence 5JMF

General Excellence 5PM Isabelle Freyberg
General Excellence 5PM Terrence Yan
General Excellence 5PM Joe Butler
Diligence 5PM Aria Low

Diligence 5PM Aria Low Progress 5PM Tommy Teat

General Excellence 5AT

General Excellence 5AT

General Excellence 5AT

General Excellence 5AT

Charlotte Luxton

Lucia Larkin

Progress 5AT

Cara Holland

Special Prizes

Christian Education Year 1
Christian Education Year 2
Christian Education Year 3
Christian Education Year 3
Christian Education Year 4
Christian Education Year 5
Charlotte Copeman
Benjamin Sharman
Rose Stark
Lucas Lonsdale
Jessica Li

Junior Drama Award Year 4

Evangeline Rushbrooke

Awarded to a Year 4 student for an outstanding dramatic performance in the Year 4 Production.

Year 5 Drama Award Year 5

Abir Mahajan

Awarded to the Year 5 student who consistently works to their full potential in curriculum Drama, showing diligence, creativity, and excellence.

Velzian Award Year 4 Science

Poppy Pearson

Awarded to a student in Year 4 who has demonstrated passion, wonderment or curiosity in Science.

Year 5 Science Award Year 5 Science

Jaden Lee

Awarded to a Year 5 student who has shown outstanding effort over the course of the year.

Morris Award Mia Parsons

To a Year 5 student in the classroom programme who makes the greatest effort to improve his/her language skills.

Wind Band Trophy

Theo Trenwith

Awarded to a beginner student, who consistently shows good musicianship, commitment and contribution to the Wind Band.

String Orchestra Trophy

Ellie Li

Awarded to a beginner student, who consistently shows good musicianship, commitment and contribution to the String Orchestra.

Speedy Cup Junior School Award, Year 1

Grayson Te Weehi

For a Year 1 student who most epitomises the Southwell spirit.

Smith Cup Junior School Award, Year 2

Saachi Rathod

For a Year 2 student who shows positive involvement and a caring attitude in the Junior School.

Madill Cup Junior School Award, Year 3

Rose Stark

To the student in Year 3 who shows excellence and positive involvement in school life.

Hosking Cup Junior School Award, Year 4

Poppy Pearson

To the student in Year 4 who shows excellence and positive involvement in school life.

Major Gay Cup Junior School Award, Year 5

Vera Crome

To the Year 5 student who best displays general excellence in upholding the values of Southwell.