

Southwell School Junior Prize Giving

Year 0-5

Prizes presented by

Mrs Luci Austin and Ms Ange Singleton

Mothers of the Deputy Head Girl and Deputy Head Boy

11th December 2024



Junior Prize Giving Year 0 - 5

9.00am - Great Hall

11th December 2024 Prizes presented by

Mrs Luci Austin and Ms Ange Singleton Mothers of the Deputy Head Girl and Deputy Head Boy

Programme

Please stand for the official party accompanied by The String Orchestra 'Honour and Glory' by Soon Hee Newbold

• We sing The National Anthem (below) accompanied by Andrew Wang

Prayer Chaplain, Rev'd Canon Neale Troon

Welcome Mr Jason Speedy

Chairman's Address
 Mr Gary Mollard

• Junior Choir "Jingle, Jingle, Jingle" arr Greg Gilpin

Headmaster's Address
 Mr Jason Speedy

Deputy Head Prefects
 Stella Austin & Will Singleton to speak

• String Orchestra "March from the Nutcracker" by Tchaikovsky, arr by Michael Story

Class Awards
 Presented by Mrs Luci Austin

• Wind Band "Too much Percussion" by R.D. Standridge

Special Prizes Presented by Ms Ange Singleton

• We sing - The Lord's Prayer (on overhead screen) accompanied by Nobel Chen

•

Blessing - Chaplain, Rev'd Canon Neale Troon

Please remain standing while the students and official guests move to the Oval. Parents please meet your children at the Oval following the procession.

The New Zealand National Anthem

E ihoa atua a O nga iwi matou ra Ata whakarongo na Me aroha noa

God of nations at Thy feet In the bonds of love, we meet Hear our voices we entreat God defend our Freeland

Kia hua ko te pai Kia tau to atawhai Manaakitia mai Aotearoa

Guard Pacific's triple star From the shafts of strife and war Make her praises heard afar God defend New Zealand

Class Awards

General Excellence

Awarded to the student who throughout the year has performed consistently in class and has persisted in all academic activities.

Diligence

Awarded to the student who has consistently performed with diligence in class throughout the year.

Progress

Progress 1LF

Awarded to the student who has made the most progress in class in all academic subjects throughout the year.

General Excellence 1LT	Aubree Zeng
General Excellence 1LT	Sanah Mistry
Diligence 1LT	Sophia Rawcliffe
Progress 1LT	Connor Wells
General Excellence 1LF	Piper Bourke
General Excellence 1LF	Harper Lin
Diligence 1 F	Sifat Kaur

General Excellence 1JC	Rachel Ferrar
General Excellence 1JC	Louis Paterson
Diligence 1JC	Isla Amin
Progress 1JC	Norah Ukra

Jia-Jia Yang

Diligence 1CJ	Claire Gao
Diligence 1CJ	Tilly Hawira
Progress 1CJ	Gabby Te Weehi

General Excellence 2BC	Leah Chen
General Excellence 2BC	Gabriel Qiu
General Excellence 2BC	Zahra Ukra
Diligence 2BC	Sophie Hill
Progress 2BC	Mia Dyke

General Excellence 2KG	April Jones
General Excellence 2KG	Viva Khobchandani
General Excellence 2KG	Bridge Lu
Diligence 2KG	Milly Finch
Progress 2KG	Riley Wu

General Excellence 3JDM	Grayson Te Weehi
General Excellence 3JDM	Kieran Yu
General Excellence 3JDM	Rylah Jones
Diligence 3JDM	Neve Williams
Progress 3JDM	Louie Stainthorpe

General Excellence 3AP	Liam Wein
General Excellence 3AP	Phyllis Mai
General Excellence 3AP	Kayla White
Diligence 3AP	Faryn Bourke
Progress 3AP	Xin Tang
General Excellence 4KMD	Benjamin Sharman
General Excellence 4KMD	Daniel Bell
General Excellence 4KMD	Eden Chen
Diligence 4KMD	Frankie Wu
Progress 4KMD	Harriet Bain
General Excellence 4BG	Jay Chen
General Excellence 4BG	Leo Xu
General Excellence 4BG	Saachi Rathod
Diligence 4BG	Devan Prakash
Progress 4BG	Ana Schick
General Excellence 5JMF	Elsa Hu
General Excellence 5JMF	Briar Ord
General Excellence 5JMF	Ellie Li
Diligence 5JMF	Alex Li
Progress 5JMF	George Campbell
General Excellence 5PM	Emily Aquilina
General Excellence 5PM	Joey Lyu
General Excellence 5PM	Varun Vijay Anand
Diligence 5PM	Sarah Ma
Progress 5PM	Florence Rope
General Excellence 5GC	Camilla Al Zuraiqi
General Excellence 5GC	Olivia Du

Jackson Greene

Emily Lugton

Maddi Tubbs

General Excellence 5GC

Diligence 5GC

Progress 5GC

Special Prizes

Christian Education Year 1	Arlo Riggins
Christian Education Year 2	Henry Norton
Christian Education Year 3	Xin Tang
Christian Education Year 4	Shaun Saju
Christian Education Year 5	Mila Baxter

Junior Drama Award Year 4

Jessie Martin

Awarded to a Year 4 student for an outstanding dramatic performance in the Year 4 Production.

Year 5 Drama Award

Camilla Al Zuraiqi

Awarded to the Year 5 student who consistently works to their full potential in curriculum Drama, showing diligence, creativity, and excellence.

Velzian Award Year 4 Science

Benjamin Sharman

Awarded to a student in Year 4 who has demonstrated passion, wonderment or curiosity in Science.

Year 5 Science Award

Joey Lyu

Awarded to a Year 5 student who has shown outstanding effort over the course of the year.

Morris Award Jonty Taylor

To a Year 5 student in the classroom programme who makes the greatest effort to improve his/her language skills.

Matthew Driscoll Memorial Trophy

Jonty Taylor

For the best all-round performance in the Year 5 & 6 Cricket Team.

String Orchestra Trophy

Eden Chen

Awarded to a beginner student, who consistently shows good musicianship, commitment and contribution to the String Orchestra.

Newcombe Cup Aiden Zhang

Awarded to a Junior member of the Senior All Hallows Choir.

Speedy Cup Junior School Award, Year 1

Piper Bourke

For a Year 1 student who most epitomises the Southwell spirit.

Smith Cup Junior School Award, Year 2

Olivia Williams

For a Year 2 student who shows positive involvement and a caring attitude in the Junior School.

Madill Cup Junior School Award, Year 3

Grayson Te Weehi

To the student in Year 3 who shows excellence and positive involvement in school life.

Hosking Cup Junior School Award, Year 4

Jessie Martin

To the student in Year 4 who shows excellence and positive involvement in school life.

Major Gay Cup Junior School Award, Year 5

Emily Aquilina

To the Year 5 student who best displays general excellence in upholding the values of Southwell.