Great lives start at Southwell


Staff Contacts


Associate Headmaster

Deputy Headmasters

Peter Walch Head Yr 6,7 & 8 with Schoolwide resp
Keryn Bindon Head Yr 0-5 with Schoolwide resp

Business Manager

Julie Walters Business Manager


Rev’d Canon Neale Troon Chaplain
Matt Pickering Chaplain Intern

Boarding House

Keith Rees-Gibbs Director of Boarding
Louise Sybrandy Acting House Director – Girls
Jenn Douglas Boarding House Mother
Phoebe I’Anson House Tutor
Sarah Pyke House Tutor
JJ Streicher House Tutor
Jason Boyes House Tutor

Year 5

Year 4

Kirsty McDonald Dean of Year 3 & 4
Arama Pou


Paul Norman Head of Sport & PE
Becki Ross Sports Conveynor
Elliot Tiffany PE & Sport
Cathy Bagley PE & Sport Administrator
Kerry Williams Technology
Julia McIntyre Director of Music, Choral Groups
Victoria Trenwith Director of Instrumental Music
Penny Walch Librarian
Julie Huggins Assistant Librarian
Guy Velzian Science
Cindy Lloyd-Voss Science
Angela Walker Dean of Arts Performing Arts
Mark Webb Dean of Learning Support
Kerry Jurgensen Performing Arts Administrator
Brya Wing Art
Liz Wathen Pottery
Whetu Te Ua Te Reo
Stella Turner ESOL & Chinese

Teaching Support Staff

Administration Staff

Janet Reddish Headmaster’s Executive Assistant
Gloria Archer Registrar/International Students
Rachel Krielen Relationship Manager
Anna Nesbit Office Manager
Rochelle Saunders OBGA /Foundation
Cherie Horwood Accounts Administrator
Debbie Jacobsen School Administrator
Haydn Stoevelaar ICT Manager / Networking Technician
Harvey Jia IT Technician
Sheryl Thomas School Day Nurse
Alice Norton HR / Payroll Administrator
Tess Benseman Uniform Shop Manager
Gillian Lyon Uniform Shop Assistant

Catering Staff

Rohit Govindan Head Chef
Deepak Kumar Sous Chef
Faye Daly
Hiromi McClunie
Darren Smith

Cleaning Staff

Julie Guzman-Ron Cleaning Supervisor
Kim Ryder
Pamela Martinez
Raul Pavez
Charles Ron
Betty Ron
Mikayla Pihama
Susanne Parsons Boarders Laundry Co-Ordinator

Workshop Staff

Andrew Rudduck Property Team Leader
Glen Leech Maintenance
Richard Battersby

Music, Speech, Singing & Sport Itinerant Staff

Jeremy Badger Bass Guitar, Drums, Rockband
Nathan Koretz Saxophone, Clarinet, Drums
Sam Koretz Guitar
Kathryn Orbell Flute, Recorder
Greg Taylor Piano
Angela Smith Piano
Bill Stoneham Trumpet, Trombone
Trudi Miles Violin (Suzuki) and Yr 2 Suzuki Programme
Pamela Wallace Voice
Paul van Wering Guitar
Cindy Xia Piano
Dr. Greg Neil Piano, Music Theory
Bev Oliver Violin (Suzuki)
Katie Wigmore Ukulele, Flute, Recorder
Anne-Marie Alloway Cello (Suzuki)
Dan Cosgrove Guitar, Rockband
Loretta Wilkinson Voice
Jeremy Trenwith Bass Guitar, Guitar Ensemble
Elena Morgan Cello (Suzuki)
Melody Gumbley Violin (Suzuki)
Susan Thomas Speech

Contact Us

This will close in 0 seconds

Fees Schedule 2023

Fees in Advance Discount 2023

Payment Options

Direct Debit Authority Form

This will close in 0 seconds