Great lives start at Southwell

Staff Contacts

Staff Contacts

Headmaster

Associate Headmaster

Deputy Headmasters

Peter Walch Head Yr 6,7 & 8 with Schoolwide resp peter.walch@southwell.school.nz
Keryn Bindon Head Yr 0-5 with Schoolwide resp keryn.bindon@southwell.school.nz

Business Manager

Julie Walters Business Manager julie.walters@southwell.school.nz

Chaplain

Rev’d Canon Neale Troon Chaplain neale.troon@southwell.school.nz
Rev’d Matthew Pickering Assistant Chaplain matt.pickering@southwell.school.nz

Boarding House

Keith Rees-Gibbs Director of Boarding keith.rees-gibbs@southwell.school.nz
Liz Donald  House Director – Girls liz.donald@southwell.school.nz
Assistant House Master – Girls
Johannes Botha Assistant House Master – Boys johannes.botha@southwell.school.nz
Kaylie McGuckin Tutor kaylie.mcguckin@southwell.school.nz
Marcus Scheepers Tutor marcus.scheepers@southwell.school.nz
Sonny Walton Tutor sonny.walton@southwell.school.nz
Rachel Wood Tutor rachel.wood@southwell.school.nz

Year 5

Year 4

Kirsty McDonald Dean Year 3 & 4 kirsty.mcdonald@southwell.school.nz
Brooke Goodwin brooke.goodwin@southwell.school.nz

Year 0 & 1

Specialists

Becki Ross Head of Sport & PE becki.ross@southwell.school.nz
Paul Norman PE / Sport paul.norman@southwell.school.nz
Johannes Botha PE / Sport johannes.botha@southwell.school.nz
Cathy Bagley Sport Administrator cathy.bagley@southwell.school.nz
Kerry Williams Technology kerry.williams@southwell.school.nz
Julia McIntyre Director of Music, Choral Director julia.mcintyre@southwell.school.nz
Jodi Albery Music & Performing Arts Teacher jodi.albery@southwell.school.nz
Kerry Jurgensen Performing Arts Administrator kerry.jurgensen@southwell.school.nz
Penny Walch Librarian penny.walch@southwell.school.nz
Julie Huggins Assistant Librarian julie.huggins@southwell.school.nz
Tamsin Bradding Science tamsin.bradding@southwell.school.nz
Cindy Lloyd-Voss Science cindy.voss@southwell.school.nz
Angela Walker Dean of Arts Performing Arts angela.walker@southwell.school.nz
Raewyn Steffert Dean of Learning Support raewyn.steffert@southwell.school.nz
Brya Wing Art brya.wing@southwell.school.nz
Liz Wathen Pottery liz.wathen@southwell.school.nz
Whetu Te Ua Te Reo whetu.teua@southwell.school.nz
Stella Turner ESOL & Chinese stella.turner@southwell.school.nz
Bridget Hawthorn Specialist bridget.hawthorn@southwell.school.nz

Teaching Support Staff

Administration Staff

Janet Reddish Headmaster’s Executive Assistant janet.reddish@southwell.school.nz
Becky Russell Registrar/Enrolments & International Students registrar@southwell.school.nz
Rochelle Saunders Relationship Manager – OBGA / Foundation rochelle.saunders@southwell.school.nz
Anna Nesbit Office Manager anna.nesbit@southwell.school.nz
Tess Benseman Uniform Shop Manager tess.benseman@southwell.school.nz
Gillian Lyon Uniform Shop Assistant gillian.lyon@southwell.school.nz
Cherie Horwood Accounts Administrator / Payroll cherie.horwood@southwell.school.nz
Sophie Newman School Administrator sophie.newman@southwell.school.nz
Haydn Stoevelaar ICT Manager / Networking Technician haydn.stoevelaar@southwell.school.nz
Harvey Jia IT Technician harvey.jia@southwell.school.nz
Sheryl Thomas School Day Nurse sheryl.thomas@southwell.school.nz

Catering Staff

Rohit Govindan Head Chef rohit.govindan@southwell.school.nz
Ginu Mathew Sous Chef ginu.mathew@southwell.school.nz
Beverley Redman Kitchen Assistant
Darran Smith Kitchen Assistant
Ngaire Boreham Kitchen Assistant

Cleaning Staff

Julie Guzman-Ron Cleaning & Laundry Supervisor  julie.guzman-ron@southwell.school.nz
Kymba Ryder
Raul Pavez
Charles Ron
Hector Araya
Gloria George
Pamela Martinez
Betty Ron
Carlos Mosquero
Stella-Mia Pavez
Susanne Parsons Laundry Assistant

Workshop Staff

Andrew Rudduck Property Team Leader andrew.rudduck@southwell.school.nz
Glen Leech Maintenance glen.leech@southwell.school.nz
Michael Gault Groundsman & Gardner michael.gault@southwell.school.nz
Chris Barnes Property Administrator chris.barnes@southwell.school.nz

Itinerant Performing Arts Teachers

Jeremy Badger Bass Guitar, Drums, Rockband
Nathan Koretz Saxophone, Clarinet, Drums
Kathryn Orbell Flute, Recorder
Bill Stoneham Brass
Pamela Wallace Voice
Paul van Wering Guitar
Sam Koretz Guitar
Cindy Xia Piano & Keyboard
Dr Greg Neil Piano, Music Theory
Bev Oliver Violin (Suzuki)
Katie Wigmore Recorder, Flute, Ukulele
Greg Taylor Piano
Angela Smith Piano
Melody Gumbley Violin (Suzuki)
Trudi Miles Violin (Suzuki) and Year 2 Suzuki Programme
Dan Cosgove Guitar, Rockband, Ukulele
Jeremy Trenwith Bass Guitar, Guitar, Song writing, Banjo
Susan Thomas Speech & Drama
Oliver Barratt Clarinet & Saxophone
Meleana Eade Bagpipes
Sharon Stephens Violin (Suzuki)
Anna-Marie Alloway Violin (Suzuki)
Elena Morgan Cello

Contact Us








This will close in 0 seconds


Fees Schedule 2024

Fees in Advance Discount 2024

Camp Fees 2024


Payment Options

Direct Debit Authority Form

This will close in 0 seconds